Our cookies

We use cookies, which are small text files, to improve your experience on our website.
You can allow all or manage them individually.

Manage cookies Allow all

Our cookies

Allow all

We use cookies, which are small text files, to improve your experience on our website. You can allow all or manage them individually.

You can find out more on our cookie page at any time.

EssentialThese cookies are needed for essential functions such as logging in and making payments. Standard cookies can’t be switched off and they don’t store any of your information.
AnalyticsThese cookies help us collect information such as how many people are using our site or which pages are popular to help us improve customer experience. Switching off these cookies will reduce our ability to gather information to improve the experience.
FunctionalThese cookies are related to features that make your experience better. They enable basic functions such as social media sharing. Switching off these cookies will mean that areas of our website can’t work properly.

Save preferences

Register of interests

Rick Hill MBE (Chair and Member for Northern Ireland)

  • Owner/Director of Titanic Gap Ltd, Media Consultancy
  • Member, Strategic Panel of Non-Domestic Water
  • Previously Deputy Chair of  Independent Press Standards Organisation, Chair of the Consumer Council Northern Ireland, Chair of Northern Ireland Screen Commission, Chair of Consumer Focus Post and member of the Consumer Focus UK Board, a member of the BBC Audience Council for Northern Ireland and BBC Broadcasting Council for Northern Ireland. 
  • Daughter works for Wiggin LLP, they specialise in Media Law providing legal services to some broadcasters.

Kay Allen OBE

  • Owner, Diverse Advice consultancy
  • Parish Councillor

Amanda Britain (Member for Scotland)

  • Trustee of the Janet Gibson Trust (includes small share holding in ITV).
  • Chair, Chartered Institute of Housing Scotland Board
  • Vice Chair, Iriss
  • Committee Member, Alzheimer Scotland Human Rights and Public Policy Committee
  • Advisor, Life Changes Trust
  • Associate, Healthcare Improvement Scotland

Helen Froud

  • Member, SSE Networks Stakeholder Advisory Panel
  • Shares in SSE plc
  • Spouse has a BT Pension and SSE pension 

Clifford Harkness

  • Accreditation Mentor for the Somme Museum in Northern Ireland
  • Non-Executive Member of the Museum Management Committee Board Adviser
  • Member of The Stories Network

Dr Sian Phipps (Member for Wales)


Richard Spencer (Member for England)

  • Small BT shareholding
  • BT Pension
  • Partner holds BT shares
  • Non-Executive Director of East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust
  • Beacon House Ministries - Trustee

Dr Michael Wardlow


Richard Williams

  • Managing Director of Freeney Williams Ltd, a disability and diversity consultancy
  • Chartered Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development
  • Associate of both Business Disability International and the Business Disability Forum
  • Head of Consultancy at the Business Disability Forum

Code of Conduct for Members (PDF 213KB, opens in a new window)

If you have any difficulties accessing content on this page, please email us at contact@communicationsconsumerpanel.org.uk